Stock Trading and Other Things

Is moneybookers.com com really safe?!? -  Stock Trading and Other Things
Translate to English Translate to German Translate to Spanish Translate to French Translate to Russian Translate to Dutch Translate to Italian Translate to Portuguese Translate to Japanese Translate to Korean Translate to Chinese Translate to Greek

Is moneybookers.com com really safe?!?

I'm planning to buy a car over the internet. The seller is currently stationed in the U.K. but lives in the U.S. To make the money transaction he wants to use moneybookers.com. The vehicle will be shipped, and I will get 14 days to test drive it and decide if i like it or not. Is moneybookers safe to use for this deal?

Public Comments

1. I have the same question. I'm trying to buy an suv from someone working in Scotland and the vehicle is in Florida. He wants to use Moneybookers and I've read their payment instructions, which make me uncomfortable as to getting a refund if needed. They ask for the funds to be sent to a named individual rather than to Moneybookers. When I googled them there were lots of complaints!

2. No! This is a scam. There is no car, no SUV, no motorcycles, etc. This is always the story. The vehicle is in one place here in the US, but the person is always in another country for one reason or another. Do not give them your money! You will never see it again....or the vehicle! My husband received the EXACT same email back as the source I've listed below, after inquiring about a motorcycle for sale that seemed too good to be true.......it was too good to be true. Do a search for moneybookers scams, that should tell you something!

3. No it is definitely not safe to do any transaction like this. I just received a similar email from a guy who moved to Scotland, but used to live in the US. He is telling me he will sell me an almost new 2004 Acura TL for only $4500. He says the transaction will be done through moneybookers.com After i receive the car, he will get the money.... its a very shady transaction.. you cant trust stuff like this... There is no car, its a cheap scam.