Stock Trading and Other Things

So i found a car on Carsdirect.com and the private seller wants to use Moneybookers. Is this a bad idea? -  Stock Trading and Other Things
Translate to English Translate to German Translate to Spanish Translate to French Translate to Russian Translate to Dutch Translate to Italian Translate to Portuguese Translate to Japanese Translate to Korean Translate to Chinese Translate to Greek

So i found a car on Carsdirect.com and the private seller wants to use Moneybookers. Is this a bad idea?

a woman named caroline stevens wants to sell me this car. She lives in scotland. Anyone had a run in with her? I had a feeling this was too good to be true. =(

Public Comments

1. The name changes but the scam is the same. She wants you to send her money for a car she actually does not have.

2. Yes it's a bad idea. Especially if the car is supposed to be shipped to you. It's a scam. Let me guess the car is WAY cheaper than it should be and she needs to sell it now because she can't afford taxes or something right?

3. If she has some story about not being able to take or register the car in Scotland. And if she will ship the car to you for free. If the price is unbelievably low . Will let you send it back in a few days if you don't like it at no charge and refund your money. Or anything even close to this it is a SCAM. Do not send any money or proceed you will lose your money and cant get it back. You have already have doubts I can see it in your question by thinking it is too good to be true,,, it is. Or if they tell you you can use some company to hold your money until you are satisfied with the car........ It again is a SCAM so stop. There are plenty of cars in the US to buy without going to Scotland to buy one

4. so when you check the car and drive it then you pay... man you woul dyou buy a house that you have never set foot in just buy a picture.. you got to be kidding...... what i see is you losing your money